1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A Farewell to Gula

Discussion in 'Horse Training' started by RamblingRose, Jun 2, 2019.

1. RamblingRose

This has been quite the journey.

I started playing BDO at launch and was immediately impressed with horse training. At that time we did not know where horses spawned and what skins they were. Nor did we know what would happen when we bred those horses we caught in the wild. Many things have changed since those times to make this profession easier, but in retrospect, I would not have changed much in my horse training journey to this date.

Today I awakened a T8c of mine to Doom. I now have all three T9s and all came from horses I bred back when there were only T1s and T2s in the wild. I consider that my highest achievement in this video game.

For those wondering how long it took to awaken – and I have many times objected here on the forums the method that was chose to get T9s as I feel it is just too rng dependent and has very little to do with the horse training profession, I got a total of 6 T9s here are my results:

Unicorn (almost when they first came out and did not have the desert buff) 8 fs. I still love that horse since it was my first t9 and very rare at that time.

Pegasus 1 – 27 fs

Pegasus 2 – 3 fs. Had the worst stats of all peggys and I ended up selling her to imperial vendor and bough Vell’s Heart with the proceeds.

Pegasus 3 – 13 fs

Pegasus 4 – 27 or 28 fs, can’t remember.

Doom – 23 fs. Today.

My own results, just gut feelings, make me feel that the awakened rate is closet to 5% rather than 1%. My heart aches for those who have persevered and gotten their horse after 50 fs or so. These people deserve all our support, I am not sure I could have continued past 30 honestly. ♥ Hats off! This system to get a T9 has always been unfair.