1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

EU Central Marketplace Access Workaround - Fixed

Discussion in 'Archive' started by PM Horizon, Feb 21, 2019.

  1. Betsi

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    New patch and marketplace still not working
    Why is this problem occurring on the EU server if the other servers works correctly.
    I wonder if game in the EU is completely different from all other servers.

    I wonder if they are thinking of compensating users who will stay for 2 weeks without a marketplace?!? This is clear if they can solve in the next patch
     
  2. Mitherya

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm thinking of asking a total refund of the account.
     
  3. Ned Sheynji

    Ned Sheynji Sheynji 62 EU

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    897
    Likes Received:
    646
    I really wanted to bash the guys from kakao for providing such a half assed fix instead of pestering PA to do their job properly.

    But the fix actually fking worked. Im surprised. Good Job Kakao. Not PA though.
     
  4. Shnozzer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    so is this **** gonna get fixed or not?
     
  5. AdmiralPenguin

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    22
    U ****ING CRUTCH DOESNT WORK!!!!SOME REACTION or u can do only p2w shop?update game only for 2 OS its very hard for kakao
     
    #85 AdmiralPenguin, Mar 1, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2019
  6. Pincha

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    In Window 8 it does not work. Please any solution?
     
  7. Nicknero1405

    Nicknero1405 Lanayru Witch 62 EU
    Ambassador

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    177
    I believe the problem which caused this issue has something to do with the way how the new marketplace works, using "Apps" on your windows computer. Because windows 7 was not yet app-based, the solution in OP works. I myself run windows 7, and downloading this TLS1.1 and TLS1.2 update manually did indeed fix it for me.

    Windows 8 is app-based, so it should work if you have all the latest updates. Try to let your PC scan and download all available windows updates.
    I'm sorry I can't help any further. Since I don't run windows 8, I can't recreate the same problem and try to fix it myself. :(
     
  8. Pincha

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have all Windows8 updates and the market still does not work ...
     
    Yukihime-Sama likes this.
  9. Betsi

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    We are in patch 3rd and continue without access to the market.
    I am seriously considering to claim refund from the account for all the money I have spent over these 3 years.
     
  10. Shnozzer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    so is this ever gonna get fixed? its been weeks and there hasnt been an official response
     
  11. Megta

    Megta Archer EU

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,994
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    @Betsi and @Shnozzer
    Have you used the workaround? If not, you will never be able to use the marketplace.
    Because the word "workaround" is wrong. It's a fix for Windows 7 which fixes the broken TSL 1.1 and 1.2 handling in Windows 7.
    And TSL 1.1/1.2 is necessary because the EU server uses them.
     
  12. Fiero

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1

    I've sent in a ticket and all I got was the copy paste text about "we know and are aware of it". Please fix this. I am slowly loosing room to be able to store more stuff for when i get the marketplace back. This is just unacceptable.
     
  13. Nicknero1405

    Nicknero1405 Lanayru Witch 62 EU
    Ambassador

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    177
    Today's patch notes:

    [​IMG]

    -edit-

    Wait, this is that other problem. I'm mixing up two threads now, sorry.
    Just read the OP, and apply the patch linked there. There you go, fixed.
     
  14. CM Yukimura

    Community Manager

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1,113
    Likes Received:
    4,357
    Greetings adventurers!

    The issues preventing CM access by Windows 7 users have been solved. In case you still experience issues on Central market access, please don't hesitate to leave your feedback here.

    Thank you!
     
  15. StrikeOfDeath

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i just got the same problem , my pri ogre from shakatu disappear after i tried to register to the market, and a message pop up like the market is don't work at the moment, so how i can use that feature at the Warehouse which allows you to automatically recover items back
     
  16. Betsi

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just to inform you that my problem in the market place was solved :)
     
  17. Helysae

    Helysae Witch 62

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    111
    HI @CM Yukimura, what about the missing item bug ? Did you fixed it because, its 1,5 day i put my TET basilic on WH and I still dont get it back...(ticket 902226 :) )
     

Share This Page