1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Staff Response Fluffy's Farewell

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by GM FluffyPanda, Jul 28, 2020.

1. GM FluffyPanda

Game Master

It’s time. I'm not good at saying goodbye...

I’ve spent three years working for Black Desert Online. Well, two years and ten months exactly. Within those years, I’ve been able to evolve as a Game Master. While I enjoyed helping you guys so much, I ended up always wanting more things to do. I’ve harassed GM Rhotaaz to let me join the Discord server the minute when it opened, and I got him to accept that. I believe that my vision of work changed at that moment. Seeing everyone so happy about being able to talk with us, made me happy to interact every day. I woke up with another goal: to make even more people smile in my life. And I truly hope I achieved it.

You’ve all been a big part of my life, people I will never forget, some of you will be difficult to leave behind, some of you I will probably still take news from after I’m gone. You’re all important, you’re all lovely, and you made my life a better place than what it was when I started here.

Everything still feels unreal to me at the moment, but yes. I will be leaving Black Desert Online as a GM at the end of this week. I’ll still be playing the game, but as a player like you guys, probably still participating in events, but I won’t be here to run those as a GM. This is, of course, heartbreaking for me to leave you, but you’ll be in good hands, I promise. I’ll make sure of it >:].

I’ll keep my Discord account open and I’ll still try to use it as much as I can, but of course, it won’t be used for GM purposes at all, just to stay in touch with you guys... As I'll miss you all very much. Feel free to send all the screenshots we took together in replies! I'll keep them all.