1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Staff Response Frustration over PK

Discussion in 'New Adventurers' started by Eynix, Nov 6, 2017.

1. Eynix

Hi.

I'm kind of new to the game, one month or two in, a few characters over 50 with my main at 57, currently grinding for TRI gears. And thing is : I have a big issue with other players, farming areas and AFK activities.

It happens that those days I have an hard time playing peacefully. When grinding XP, I got killed very often by random strangers (SPOT TAKEN), when farming my horse XP I got killed very often on the road for no reason, sometimes even when AFK fishing. It's getting old real fast. I'm to the point where I leveled up a reroll for AFK activities so I stop loosing expensive crystals.

Is there a way to avoid such inconveniences ?

2. Quapsel

Getting killed during Grinding is kinda normal. People try to defend their spots. Just check first if a Spot is free before starting to grind.

you can do horse training in citys, then you are safe. Altinova is for example pretty big, you dont need to turn that often there.

during fishing i actually never had Problems with getting PKed. Maybe try to fish at less obvious spots.

3. Shastalya

Shastalya Warell Musa 6 EU

Good luck on your journey adventurer. May Ellion bless you.

4. Eynix

Some do, some don't. Some are just animals attacking anyone in sight close to what they consider as "their monsters". Some days I can't do questing because there's people preventing me for accessing the NPC I need.

5. LogicaI

Hmm maybe it was me,every day i kill atleast 10 on the road to do my civic duty.

OWPVP is part of the game,you can stay below level 50 and not get attacked.
    Join a guild that will defend you?
    Channel swap?
    Stay under 50 ?
    Party? usually your party will defend you.
    There is no peace in a owpvp game....
    You don't lose crystals dying in pvp,assuming you are not red.