1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Staff Response Hedgehog Gift for Steam

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by ReturnPolicy, Mar 30, 2019.

1. ReturnPolicy

Hello, I started playing BDO last week and fell in love and have been doing my best to get good gear and stuff. I found out through guild mates that if you gift the game to other players you can get a Hedgehog. So I bought my friends the game on Steam. I bought 1 friend the Best pack on there and the other I bought the base game. I also upgraded my base game to the best pack they have on Steam because I thought it was cool that a developer would offer a reward for getting your friends the game too.1 of my friends has already reached level 30 and I haven't been given the Hedgehog pet yet? I was wondering where do I find it because I checked the Pearl Shop, My messages, and the "Redeem" section in game and my email and everything and I cant seem to find it anywhere. I've been looking up how to find it and i came across 1 video on youtube that says Steam users aren't given this option like all the other players not on steam get which is starting to worry me because that was the main factor to even buying the extra games for my friends who only really play casually and aren't 100% into the game.

2. Megta

Megta Archer EU

You only get the hedgehog if you buy the gift package, which is not available on steam.
    You can only buy the gift package if you have bought the game on the website. https://www.blackdesertonline.com/shop/package

3. ReturnPolicy

They say that both the main client and the Steam version are Identical on the Steam version though. Its under the Customer FAQ page on steam. they say they are both Identical.

4. Andaro

Andaro Archive
    Ambassador

Unfortunately the hedghog from the gift pass system is not available to Steam users as far as I remember.