1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

July 4th Fireworks Event!

Discussion in 'Events' started by CM Richter, Jul 2, 2018.

  1. CM Richter

    Community Coordinator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    630
    180703_July4_forumheader_preview.png


    Howdy Adventurers!

    Black Desert Online will be celebrating the American Independence on the NA and EU servers in Heidel, Calpheon, and Velia with a fireworks show! There will be two sets of fireworks at the designated times shown below.

    The Fireworks Show Starts at:
    • NA: 3PM PDT | 5PM CDT | 6PM EDT
    • NA: 9PM PDT | 11PM CDT | 12AM EDT

    • EU: 18:00 CEST | 16:00 UTC
    • EU: 23:00 CEST | 21:00 UTC
    Thanks and have a great holiday!

    CM Richter
     
    #1 CM Richter, Jul 2, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2018
  2. iSaint9

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    5
    This is capitalist holiday, why not celebrate Mother Russia's independence from capitalist? блять comrades
     
    Inspirer and Anamie like this.
  3. NVG

    NVG

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,597
    Likes Received:
    1,037
    Why do you waste our time with this and you don't give us Drieghan? The celebration would be better
     
    Anamie and Yorewelle like this.
  4. CM Richter

    Community Coordinator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    630
    I have been looking for a reason to post this video..

     
  5. CM Richter

    Community Coordinator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    630
    There are many different teams working on different aspects of the game. For example, the Comunity and Event team dont usually work on the game. Trust me, you dont want me creating content :O
     
  6. CandyCat

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2018
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    157
    God, Guns, and Guts made America Great. :O:O:O:O:O
     
  7. Beeso

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2015
    Messages:
    4,311
    Likes Received:
    5,633
    [​IMG]
     
    Le.F likes this.
  8. Cahir

    Cahir Sorceress 63 EU

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2017
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    152
    Sad day for UK.... why do we have this event on EU servers exactly? To remember who bomb hi alyly Jugoslavia in 1999?
     
    Anamie likes this.
  9. AtomicPotato

    AtomicPotato DarkKnight 62 EU

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2018
    Messages:
    4,044
    Likes Received:
    2,681
    make sure you not forget to turn on daylight back after fireworks, not like last time.D:<
     
  10. AlwaysSaltyAF

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2018
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    503
    Lmao. Been a long time since I've had the pleasure of having a good ol' trolly CM. Thanks for being here you make the community a better place.

    The D3, Lineage 2, and BDO Reddit community mods are so bad!! They have no sense of humor at all. CMs with a bit of humor are the best.



    *Randomly inserts a video cuz of autism*


    Oh, and thanks for the fireworks.
     
  11. THORMENTA GT

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    22
    probably people of more than 30 countries here but lets celebrate the one country day !.
     
  12. XSkinnyx

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    93
    because this is for NA. if you want Russia celebrated, send input directly to them, im sure they can add it to your RU server :)
     
    Mana_Mafia likes this.
  13. XSkinnyx

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    93
    ps, i wouldnt mind learning about it on NA, or Celebrating.
     
  14. Tvvin

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    1,416
    https://twitter.com/BDO_News/status/1013437142847062017/photo/1



    I'd be happy with this

    [​IMG]

    Drieghan is cool to
     
    #14 Tvvin, Jul 3, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2018
    Mana_Mafia likes this.
  15. ghoulz666

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    2,011
    Likes Received:
    2,292
    Horses, tents, AFKers, now fireworks to make my eyes bleed.
     
  16. Stillwaters

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    711
    :O
    Bout time we get a cm that has a sense of humor and engaged the community much respect ur royal dudeness
     
    Mana_Mafia and CM Richter like this.
  17. WitheredRose

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you mean 12am EDT? because 8pm EDT is after 12pm EDT
     
  18. CM Richter

    Community Coordinator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    630
    Great catch! Thanks <3
     
  19. D1337tion

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    21
    I didn't see any fireworks. It's 12:05 AM EDT now.
     
  20. Wobbles

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yeah, there was never any fireworks at 9pm Pacific time in any of the capital cities.
    Was in Velia 10 minutes prior, and it's now 15 minutes after, and still not a single one.
    And now it's daytime in-game again, so I guess there's no show. Wow, what a let down. Even had a ton of our guild gather for this.

    What gives, Kakao and Pearl Abyss??
     

Share This Page