1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Leaving BDO

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Wizol, Sep 9, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Wizol

This isn't a thread that I am making to bash black desert or what ever I am just simply expressing my thoughts over the time I have played.

I started playing around the DK launch, levelling was harder than it is now but it didn't bother me. PvP was cancer but it was still fun at the same time, it was the fun type of cancer. Grinding was tedious and it took me a long time to get gear for PvP, Just when I started enjoying node wars they released a new PvP system which like most of their recent decisions flopped.

Now PvP is cancer, but not the fun type of cancer. The gap between gear matters more than ever since the CC system only allows you a short period of time to kill your opponent, with the meta changing and the witchards complaining PvP now lives mainly from AOE and Seige weapons.

Classes are always getting nerfed into the ground or extremely buffed, so the reason you played the class in the first place gets taken away and you are left either wanting to commit suicide or reroll to Witchard.

With the Sea monster hunters pre ordering anything that is half decent for double the price, and the P2W costumes, pretty much pushed me to the decision to leave BDO and wait for a better game. The graphic's in BDO are great and so is the PvP ( Mechanics ), there is nothing like it ( Which is the only reason people play it ).
    There is still room for fun experiences for new players, but for me the game has deteriorated to the point it is unplayable.

For all those new players, enjoy grinding 2 weeks for enhancing supplies to not only not progress but to lose 100 gs. Enjoy.

2. AtomicPotato

AtomicPotato DarkKnight 62 EU

tl dr - You did roulette and lose, bye.

isojukka.js likes this.
  3. Wizol

I didn't though.

4. WhySoSeeryus

WhySoSeeryus Wizard 63 EU