1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to game looking for a good pve and average if not great pvp

Discussion in 'General Gameplay' started by CrashTestDummmyyy, Feb 25, 2019.

1. CrashTestDummmyyy

I'm new to the game I'm looking for a class that does well in pve but also won't get demolished in pvp. I usually play more tanks have played skilled base MMOs before so a high skill cap won't be a problem just looking for a class that is decent in both pvp and pve thanks on advance for the help

2. DarkGG

DarkGG Darkiee DarkKnight 62 NA

All classes are good, problem with bdo is everything is gear based once you can even think about pvp. It's to the point where 1 ap difference can decide the fight, skill atm doesn't really mean crap

3. Spartakatz

absolute nonsense. skill can easily make up a 20 ap difference.

Stillwaters, Casty and GamePois0n like this.
  4. DarkGG

No it cant I'm just at 500gs have yet to see anyone 480-490gs who can kill me. The gear gap is way to high in this game thanks to AP scaling and dp, meaning 0. Pvp is legit whoever lands cc 1st wins plain and simple stop trying to justify how crappy the pvp in this game is.

5. Spartakatz

your gs nonsense alone tells me you have no clue, you are ignoring buffs, crystals and everything.

yes you are right, who lands CC usually wins, and CCs are independent of your AP. you land CCs by knowing skills of your enemy, use timings, defend properly. you are contradicting yourself in 2 sentences. if you have more AP you can kill someone faster that's all. of course you need *some* decent AP but a couple difference doesn't decide most fights.
    if you claim nobody can kill you with 490 vs 500 gs, that's just ********. it's not even softcap, get out of the tutorial phase then come back.

AZzalor and Stillwaters like this.
  6. GamePois0n

GamePois0n PootyPoot Ranger 61 NA

mchands can beat 280ap players with 250