1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Questions about organised/endgame PvP, performance and Guilds

Discussion in 'New Adventurers' started by 888And888, Feb 21, 2021.

1. 888And888

Hi All,

I have just started downloading the game and I have some questions for experienced players.

Being mainly interested in organised PvP, I am trying to understand how viable it is in BDO.

My understanding is that there are three different options for organised PvP: Nodes, Battlegrounds and Sieges.

May I ask if Nodes and Battlegrounds are viable for new players or if they are dominated by old, well-geared players? Also, what are the may difference between them?

Regarding the Sieges, do they work like ESO, where the owner get limited benefits, do they work like in EVE, where controlling an area matters and allow to deploy structures?

Still on the above, how is the game performance in Sieges and battlegrounds/nodes? Acceptable or just bad like it is in ESO?

I have one more questions and it’s about guilds... I reckon that I would have to find a decent PvP guild, so I was wondering if there is a place where I can find information in them, outside of the official forums. Recruitment messages are always great, but the reality is often... different I am open to start a direct conversation, if there is someone willing to help on the guild subject.

Many thanks

2. reconkangas

There are a few things to discuss in your title you ask about end game. Then in your post you identify yourself as a new player.