1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Staff Response Such a complicated game to get into..

Discussion in 'New Adventurers' started by MissKiwiana, Oct 31, 2017.

1. MissKiwiana

Let me start by saying I haven't played a huge lot of MMOs.

Tried Archeage (this game reminds me of it) but I hate PVP so I quit that game once the ganking got too much.
    Rift was OK for 5 minutes but soon lost interest.
    Elder Scrolls Online. Once again the PVP aspect of the game and the crafting system was awful just wasn't what I was looking for.

I've been playing World of Warcraft for close to 10 years and I enjoy it a lot and it keeps me occupied.

BUT, I needed to try something a little different. You know when you need to take a breather?

I've seen videos on this game and read a few beginner threads but I just can't get my head around the difficulty on figuring out just what the heck am I supposed to be doing?

I am a crafter I LOVE crafting in games and its always an aspect of games I devote a ton of time and resources into I've done some training quests and I know I will never remember most of it, got my first house which is small.

But I am loss on what to actually do as a newb in this game. Am trying Witch class btw.

Do I just quest to level up to max first and then come back and work on other things? I have no interest in PVP ever!!

2. SarahGobbi

This is a sandbox MMO, so while there are quests and a main quest line its pretty much do what you want.

To level up you grind enemies. Your map will display what enemies are in the area and their levels/ recommended gear to face them
    Questing is only to receive items, gain Lifeskill experience, and Contribution Points.

Contribution Points are used to invest in nodes, so you will definitely need them, if you want to craft. My opinion is do as many quests possible.