1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Things wrong with Black Desert Online

Discussion in 'General Gameplay' started by BaekJa, Aug 21, 2018.

1. BaekJa

Hello everyone, I am not usually active at all on the forums but I figure because I really love this game and want to see it grow that I'd put in my thoughts on the current state of Black Desert Online and why I believe that if the trend continues. We will see BDO in a massive decline at a rapid rate. I've been playing BDO since 2016, I am the GM of Snake and this is going to be a very long thread.

So, lets start off with the first topic; New Players!
    There is a misconception that "new players now have it easier in BDO than before." To be honest, I do not believe this is true at all and I personally believe that new players have it harder now than ever before due to many reasons such as; inflation, empty markets and just the fact that the game is closing in to 3 years old thus creating this massive gear gap.

Veterans might disagree and add in "New Players earn this and that now from the attendance rewards" yes but the point is, you get them as well. So really it helps both you and the new players. So, its not a catch up mechanic at all. The definition of catch up is to "succeed in reaching a person who is ahead of one."

There is no catch up mechanics in BDO. Everything that has been added such as Capotia Ring is something that you can get as well. So, it doesn't help get new players closer to the gear curve which is something that new players want to do just to be competitive. Pearl Abyss also added a chance for players to earn Pri / Duo accessories from drop which again, is a new update that benefits you as well.