1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

When does wiz get decent?

Discussion in 'Witch/Wizard' started by XkiviX, Nov 10, 2019.

1. XkiviX

XkiviX Archer 60 EU

I'm a noob. I've never played wizard. I'm an Archer main, well I was. Until I went berserker, ****ed my gear and then though, ya all know what would be fun? Fire. Gimme fire. And abs so I went wiz. Got his awakening and hyped like yeah! I'm finally the mage, just to grind 15 times slower, take more damage! Exciting! Because I'm not at softcap yet, decided to make a trial one for arena training and some rbf fun? Hmm. So, when does wiz get decent? Because oh god I do like 5℅hp a hit and my archer with same gear actually kills. I heard that wiz scaling is crap but oh Lord how bad is it really?

Also read my post with dramatic drama queen voice.

2. reconkangas

Witch/wiz are a class of there own.. I mained a witch for a while. Grinding is not fun until you hit more high level gear even then well there is no light at the end of the tunnel for PVE.

Pvp wise is a whole other story no other class is as versatile as the wiz.. GVG king and with the right amount of SP and gear 1v1 they are a holy terror.

But you have to have a firm grasp on the class and understand how to use it properly. A poorly trained wiz or witch is just a speed bump.

But as far as damage goes at soft cap your hitting pretty dang hard but soon as you cross the 269 pre awakening OUCH is a good word.. it only gets better from here a witch/ wiz at 280ap 330 dp is a whole other level by itself. Hard to kill hard to catch and for some classes like a archer dead on arrival.. archer is not even threat to a wiz.

Wiz has a massive amount of upside and you will also have a pick of top end guilds always needing support classes.. yes it's a pain in the butt right now but if you like the class that is a great start.

3. XkiviX

XkiviX Archer 60 EU