1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why I think I've changed my mind about Sea Monster hunting...

Discussion in 'General Gameplay' started by Von_Chicanery, Aug 17, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Von_Chicanery

After complaining virtually everywhere about sea monster hunting...
    I dusted off the sailboat and went sailing again. It wasn't as bad as I remember, but still "sort of" boring.
    Maybe because I'm still a beginner sailor with green gear. I went hunting with a skilled sailor in a decked out Frigate and she showed me the ropes about ramming sea monsters, how to flip, etc..
    Its not easy by any means at first until you get the hang of it. Then its still not really THAT easy.

So we hunted South of Vell spawn for about an hour or so, then sailed back and pumped up the guild bank a bit(No 100m drops). Rose maybe 50m between us + blue item ship mats. I'm in a NW guild, nothing special T1, hardly anyone else is even on these days, but most of the ones who are, are not sailing.

These massive payouts are coming from guilds, who still have active players, working together to make billions, by sailing around and hunting these monsters. I've honestly changed my mind about it. If you can actually get that many people in this game, working towards a common goal in your guild, then you deserve it.

But, as many would say, as well as I, its breaking the economy. I still think this but not because people are making tons of money sailing, its due to lack of things to sink that money in. Of course we're all going to be irate, if people with BILLIONS are bidding/buying the same thing that people with MILLIONS are... none of us will ever compete with that unless we do what they're doing.

We need an economy that works for everyone to gear up but doesn't penalize the ultra wealthy.

So, how about this(just a few ideas I thought about..):